top of page
The Cuillins

The Cuillins

Urquhart Castle

Urquhart Castle

Seafood at Loch Leven

Seafood at Loch Leven

Tobermory Harbour

Tobermory Harbour

Applecross Road

Applecross Road

Staffa

Staffa

Inveraray Castle

Inveraray Castle

Queens View

Queens View

Stenness Standing Stones

Stenness Standing Stones

Skara

Skara

Chauffeur Tour Scotland's Testimonials

Chauffeur Tour Scotland's Testimonials

Many thanks to our clients for taking the time. It makes it all worthwhile. 

 

Our trip, starting and ending in Edinburgh and looping through the Highlands, with emphasis on Isle of Skye, Inverness and Speyside, was altogether a very enjoyable experience, much to the credit of Chauffeur Tour Scotland. We were awed by the sheer beauty of the Highlands, the warmth and people friendliness of the Scottish people and the country’s fascinating historical sites. Our culinary experience was altogether outstanding with a variety of traditional dishes and contemporary cuisine prepared by world-class chefs. As could be expected, distillery visits cage is an opportunity to enjoy a range of whiskey flavors and styles.

Jane Richmond, owner of CTS, was accommodating in creating the ideal itinerary, finding superb lodging and dining experiences for us and helping us through last minute bookings due to flight cancellation. Our driver/guide, John Hind was personal, knowledgeable, timely and professional. He entertained us with amusing Scottish lore, local and regional information and he adjusted the itinerary to suit our personal tastes and interests. 

 

Most memorable: The mind-blowing beauty of the Scottish Highlands will always be remembered, particularly as an important element of the trip was our interest in photography. As bona fide foodies, we savored the fine dining experiences, offered both in Edinburgh and in more remote locations. Beautiful accommodations, offered in a variety of settings, allowed us to relax in comfort.

Ceile Hedberg

Sept 2023

USA

Dear Jane,

You have again fulfilled all our expectations for a memorable, fun-filled tour, this time two weeks in southern Scotland and northern England! All accommodations you chose were our preferred authentic inns—so charming—most in quaint villages. Our busy itinerary suited our preference for a variety of venues, from the Edinburgh Tattoo (you booked excellent seats!), to choices including the National Flag Heritage Center, National Museum of Flight, Beamish Living Museum, Durham Cathedral, Castle Howard, National Rail Museum (York), Hadrian’s Wall, and the deeply weird (but great fun!) Crawick Multiverse. 

 

Besides rambling through those and more, our travels through the Yorkshire Dales on a quest to film locations of the TV series, All Creatures Great and Small, was a great success as well. As usual, our driver, Russell Carter, navigated those extremely narrow Dale roads expertly.  He helped find a couple extra stops when we had spare time, like the Memorial Garden in Lockerbie, Scotland. He’s a man of many stories to fill the drive time and even joined into our tongue twister competition (which he won!).  We look forward to further Rambles and Quests with CTS.

Mary L Kish, Chris & Chuck Albanese, Howard Kalman

Aug 2023

USA

 

 

 

 

 

We are now safely back in Austria, planning our next excursion while Dwayne and Judy are still here.

I speak for all of us when I commend you on a job well done. We had a wonderful time at all venues, castles, Highlands and Lowlands. We particularly loved the hotels we stayed in. We were well taken care of by John Hind, our driver who was very informative, friendly, always on time and willing to go out of his way to show us special nooks and crannies of this beautiful country. We highly recommend his driving and touring expertise.

Thank you again for putting together a most enjoyable tour, take good care of yourself and keep up the good work.

Regards,

Ingrid, Dick, Judy and Dwayne

Aug 2023

Austria

Miracle Worker!
I gave her (Jane) an impossible task and she pulled it off with grace, kindness and professionalism.  She had to work around my short notice, dates for golfing and tee times I had already made and made more tee times upon my request.  Her selections for accommodations, and sightseeing, were spot on. I felt that she really heard my wants and needs. She arranged several drivers for me, as I travelled to a few different countries. They were all professional, on time and liked them all.

 

There was one driver in particular, John Hind. He was like family by the end of our trip. I literally cried when we parted, and I missed him still. I will hopefully be in touch with him for years to come. He was everything you would want in a driver and so much more.  He really cares for his clients, goes above and beyond and is more than accommodating.  He knows how to read a space.  He was quiet when we were listening to our music or books on tape but also knew when to be informative or just connecting with us with great stories or some history.  I honestly adored this man. I hope to see him again someday.

 

This was such short notice. It had to be such a challenge for Jane. She pulled it off though. I have no idea how she did that with several huge festivals happening when we visited Edinburgh. Our hotel said they had to turn a family away when their accommodations fell through and had no idea where they would go. I knew if anything like that had happened - Jane would be there. Actually, at one point, our accommodations didn’t give us the beds we requested (two adult women so requested twins) and Jane fixed it fast and sufficiently.  I don’t ever want to travel without her.

Karen & Whitney Couchoud

August 2023

USA 

Hi Jane,

Just wanted to update you that my parents are back from their trip and they had an absolutely fabulous time.

 

All the hotels booked by you were really nice, especially the Marmalade in Skye. Maybe the only let down was the Ibis in Edinburgh, which was more due to the fact that all the hotels before that had been so luxurious, that the Ibis felt quite a bit of a step down. But it was still really comfortable and the location was excellent.

 

Everyone was extremely happy with Mr Lindsay. He was a thorough professional during the trip and an excellent guide through Scotland. The van was really nice and comfortable as well. So overall we just wanted to thank you for arranging the trip so beautifully and please pass on our regards to Mr Lindsay as well.

 

Best Regards

Aditya Krishna

July 2023

Jane - it is hard to believe that our trip has finally come and gone by so quickly!  The trip was amazing.  Scotland is a beautiful country and the people everywhere were so kind and considerate!  Our group truly ate our way through Scotland and enjoyed every single bite!  Abigail and I did find out that Scotland’s smoked salmon is not quite the same as smoked salmon in Alaska, but even so, it was very tasty.

 

The RHS (Royal Highland Show) was great!  So much to see and do and so many things to taste in The Larder.  Mark loved the farm equipment exhibits and the sheep shearing.  

 

Mark and I are still reeling from the stunning pictures of the countryside!  Be sure to get John to tell you about his lesson in working with sheep.  He has now witnessed castration, tail docking, worming & pest control on the wee lambs born this spring. We saw some guys with a flock of sheep penned up just off the side of the road and asked John to please stop.  There we met Richard, Allie & Donald.  Since Mark, Abigail, Patty and I are familiar with the raising of sheep we had quite the conversation.  John said, “well, I have never seen that before!” 

 

We ALL loved the evening, night and morning we spent at Inverlochy.  It would be so very easy to live in a castle like that (and have the staff). The drinks and canapés were a treat and the meal was unbelievable.  The menu will go in my photo book.  

 

Of course, hind sight is 20-20 and I wish we had had another day in Edinburgh plus another day touring.  All of us would have enjoyed another night at Inverlochy Castle!  Words just cannot describe our wonderful adventure.  I still cannot believe that we met you & Brian at lunch while on the Hurtigruten cruise - how very fortunate for us.  

 

I continue to give your business information to people who say they want to see Scotland.  Now I can tell them that they will have no regrets by using your firm. Give our best to Brian and thank you again for all the work you put into our trip.

 

Fondly,

Nancy, Mark and Abigail

June 2023

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dear Jane,

 

We have reached back home safely. I must thank you for your efforts to make our trip a memorable one. We thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the Highlands. I must share a word about Mr. Alastair, who was our chauffeur guide for Highlands tour. He is gem of a human being and a great chauffeur guide. Our trip around Inverness & Highlands became all so much better because of his presence and efforts. I cant thank you and him enough for his presence as our guide and chauffeur during the trip. 

 

We look forward to visit the Highlands again soon as the unspoiled nature there is a delight to explore. 

 

Thanks & Regards,

Indraneel Choudhury

June 2023

Terry and I had a wonderful time on the tour.

 

Although we got off to a rocky start, (plane delays, lost luggage, my flight change and early arrival) once we got going, we had a great time.

 

All of the distilleries we visited were a lot of fun, and we tasted some exceptional single malt whiskys. We also really enjoyed the visit to The Speyside Cooperage. Watching them re-furbish casks was one of the highlights of the tour. The hotels and restaurants were superb, with the Prestonfield being the most opulent I have ever been in. I didn’t know that that kind of a hotel still existed. No. 26 By the Sea in Oban was very nice, with an easy walk to a great seafood restaurant. And of course, we couldn’t have done it without Russell! He made everything work, from getting us to where we needed to be, to helping get Terry a new wardrobe after the airline lost his luggage. Russell’s humor, knowledge, and help were invaluable.

 

The only issues were the run from Aberlour to Oban was a long, long day. The only other issue, (and this is my fault) was not taking the extra day in Edinburgh at the start of the tour. We might not have had to rush on the first day.

Hopefully I will be back next spring with my youngest daughter and her husband.

I have attached a couple of pictures. One is the three of us at the Commando Monument, and the other is our favorite distillery on Isla.

 

Thanks for everything, it was great.

Semper Fidelis,

Tom & Terry

June 2023

Dear Jane

Before the memories fade, I wanted to write and tell you about our trip. It really was wonderful, and we thank you for arranging it. Most importantly, we want to let you know that John did a great job as driver and guide. He was warm, friendly, and funny. He's also extremely knowledgeable about all the areas we visited, knows just the right places for a great view, an easier hike, a restaurant for lunch, and so on. And he's a terrific driver, especially on those lanes in the Highlands. We may not have caught every word with that Glaswegian accent, but he was a delightful companion. We really had a fabulous vacation in Scotland, and again, many thanks.

All best,

Norman & Alice

June 2023

Commando Memorial - Gafford
Bunnahabhain Distillery - Gafford
Shedden Testimonial Letter.jpg
Kish and Kalman
White Horse of Kilburn
Scottish Traffic Jam
All seasons in one day!
Whitney & Keri
St Andrews

Jane, 
Mike and I want to thank you for arranging a wonderful tour today centered around the Clan Campbell, we really enjoyed it.  Russell was a wonderful guide who shared lots of information and was very fun!   You are lucky to have him working for you. It is easy to see he really enjoys his job and we enjoyed spending the day with him. We hope to return to Scotland and will definitely be in touch to use your services. 

Thank you again. We look forward to our next adventure in a couple days.

Gayle and Mike Frost

June 2023

 

Hi Jane, 

Just wanted to send a quick email to say thank you for everything. The tour has been amazing, everything has gone so smoothly, John (the driver) has been fantastic and all the whisky was delicious.

 

Thank you again,

Kind regards 

Luke, Erin, Georgia, Vicki, Neil and Sharyn

June 2023

6 Canadians booked a 2 week tour of Scotland thru Chauffeur Tours Scotland . We did our research looking for a 5 star trip with a 3 star price and found this company on line! Brilliant.  Jane was detailed and thoughtful in her varied choice of accommodation with views to die for and our comfort in mind. Some were historic  and others more modern but we always had excellent rooms and she shuffled which couple  had the  best of  the best . She worked with us on choosing and reserving restaurants  so we never had to wait in line. The itinerary was ambitious but varied. We had 2 days in Edinburgh at the Balmoral

as a magnificent  starter!

Alan our driver met us in full Scottish attire. He  could not do enough for us. The van was spacious and everyone had a great view. Alan was knowledgeable and has a great sense of humour so lots of banter occurred. He double checked our restaurant reservations, drove us by so we knew where we were going or picked us up and drove us to the restaurant even after his day was suppose to be done. He also supplied us with delicious treats and advice on the best deals on scotch! Can’t ask for more than that! 

 

We travelled the islands of Skye, Mull, Staffa, Lunga and Iona seeing castles, puffins, whales and caves as well as hiking Old Man in of Storr. On the mainland we saw Harry Potter and Outlander sites and other movie locations which was high on the list for some of us. Also the historic sites like Culloden, Cawdor Castle, the Clava stones and learned about woollen mills and scotch tasting and searching for Nessie on a sonar boat. 

 

Really would highly recommend this company if you want a first class tour for a reasonable price! Weather fantastic ! Only thing I would change would be to have a free day after one week just to rest. We would have loved to stay a second night at Ness Walk in Inverness. 

Mona Brown & the gang

May 2023

PKF Lawyers

Manitoba’s Law Firm

The tour I booked  was in two segments because of a conference in the middle. The first segment was 3 days and 2 nights, and the second was for 5 days and 4 nights. Both segments were well thought out and for the most part followed everything I requested.  It was March and Mother Nature caused a few minor shifts in the itinerary.  The one element that was consistent was the professional and knowledgeable driver, John Hind. He was always one step ahead of Mother Nature with a back-up recommendation.  Sometimes we would switch a museum for an outdoor event, and since he knew that afternoon tea was high on my list, he was able to surprise me with a booking at a castle for Afternoon Tea. His positive attitude and professionalism made it a joy to see him each morning.

During my visit to Scotland, I stayed in five different hotels.  John would always go into the hotel first and ensure my room was ready.  Then he would often check my room and get me settled in and bid me a good night, always reminding me that if I required anything for the next to simply call him, and he would arrange it.

A professional driver makes all the difference in the world and John made that difference for me.  On one of the days, I mentioned to John that I didn't sleep well because my room was chilly.  When we arrived back at the hotel the gentleman at reception welcomed me back and mentioned they had put an extra heater in my room and that he had checked it ten minutes earlier and the room was very warm now.  I was surprised and asked how he knew I was cold, and he smiled and said, "your driver called and ask we make the room warmer for you". John was not only one step ahead of the crowds, and mother nature, he was even one step ahead of me. If John was a gem, I would say he is the crown jewel of drivers.

Elizabeth Butler

March 2023

Dear Jane,

Two perfect tours with CTS in one year! We wish to thank you for providing the guidance on accommodations, itinerary, etc. that made them possible. In August, we had a great time exploring the Midlands in England with Russell—including Bletchley Park, Chatsworth, Calke Abbey, Blenheim Palace-- knocking lots of National Trust and Historic Houses properties off The Old Bucket List. We met Russell again in December, touring properties in the southeast like Chartwell, Hever and Dover Castles, Canterbury and Brighton Pavilion. When the snowy, icy weather temporarily closed a couple properties, Russell helped rearrange our schedule to pick them up later in the tour, so we missed nothing. My travel mates and I feel that bespoke tours are the way to go—we see exactly what we want to see, when we want to see it, for as long as we want to, with overnights in accommodations that fit our style. We traveled with Russell in 2022 and with John in years past and they are both great fun! Thanks to all at Chauffeur Tour Scotland. See you in 2023.

Mary L Kish, Howard Kalman, Christine & Charles Albanese

Hi John

Well........I finally have gotten a few free minutes here in Miami Beach, Florida to send you an email!!!!

A long over-due THANK YOU to you for the most memorable October Sunday afternoon I have ever had!  The weather here is very cloudy, overcast, rainy and I think quite Scottish overall!! Sitting here and remembering how our drive to the Scottish Highlands began.  Lauren and I have sat back, moments at a time thinking about our "dapper man", Mr. John Hind and what a wonderful day he provided for us on tour of the Highlands! The Queens View, our lunch at Pitlochry, our fantastic shopping trip at the House of Bruar Shopping Resort.......it was all terrific, and we have great memories of every moment we spent together that day! 

I just started watching the Series, Outlander!  It is the best!  And perfectly timed, after our visit to the Highlands! The area, our day out altogether just comes beaming in as I look at the beautiful scenery, the Queens View and reflect on your words of how the Outlander scenes were shot where we were driving!  Tonight, I look forward to seeing "The Crown".  Remember you pointing out to us Balmoral.  

I managed to use my beautiful Harris Tweed purse many times on my return.  It's a great memory of the day we all shared together! Again, John, it was truly a wonderful day out with you!  We were very fortunate to make your acquaintance and to have the privilege of such a professional and excellent skilled driver to take us on our day tour!  There is only ONE MAN like yourself!  No one else can compare!  Please enjoy your wonderful family, keep yourself well and here's to one day in the future when Lauren or I shall return to your beautiful Scotland!

Very sincerely,
Leslie Kirshenblatt

Oct 2022

Dear Jane,

John, Ann, Steve and I wanted to thank you and our driver Alan for an amazing trip. Your assistance with planning trip from activities , hotels and restaurants made the trip memorable and seamless.
I cannot say enough good things about Alan, our driver. He drove through the many road challenges with ease, assisted us with changes in our tour and added so much history and culture to our trip. He is a true Scottish gem.
Scotland captured our hearts and we all hope to return someday.

Thank you,
Maureen Bartuccio

Oct 2022

 

Liebe Jane,

 

ich möchte mich für das tolle Arrangement am vergangenen Samstag bedanken, wir hatten einen großartigen Tag. Alles hat perfekt geklappt. Die Fahrer waren sehr nett und Marianne war fantastisch.

Ich werde Sie weiter empfehlen und beim nächsten Mal gerne wieder.

 

Herzliche Grüße

Gabi

Sept 2022

Hi Jane,

 

We are now book from our three weeks abroad, and I just wanted to thank you for arranging such a good itinerary and for providing such a helpful and genial driver. Stuart was helpful, accommodating, and excellent company, and we thorough appreciated our time with him.

 

Best,

Julie

Sept 2022

Dear Jane,

 

We have just returned from a wonderful trip of scenic and historic Scotland. Thanks to your well thought out itineary we had a marvelously relaxed trip discovering Scotland. Russell was a very cheerful, attentive and careful driver with a wonderful scence of humour. His presence did make the trip very pleasurable.

We were very happy with the hotels you had booked us into as well with the highlight being the Boath House in Nairn. Thank you for your forethought on pre-booking our dinners as we noticed that the restaurants were indeed very full. 

Thank you again for an extremely well planned itineary and also for coordinating with the met department as we had 2 weeks of glorious sunny weather (only one day of rain).

 

Kind regards,

Tara & Mohan

Sept 2022

Good Morning Jane,
I want to thank yourself and Russell for a most memorable experience.
The tour was outstanding; met my every expectation, and was a whole lot of fun. Russell is a gem, don’t lose him! A vast reservoir of knowledge ( or trivia, take your choice), and all round excellent guide. It was a pleasure to have spent time with him, and he made the trip fun.
For anyone visiting Scotland and wanting to get out and see the sights, I strongly recommend Chauffeur Tours Scotland. The van was most comfortable, and the accommodation arrangement were superb.The itinerary covered everything I wanted to see.
In a year or so, when my wife’s illness take its inevitable course, and if I am still able to travel, I would look forward to coming back to Scotland. I assure you that if I do, it will be with Chauffeur Tours Scotland.


Thanks again for a wonderful experience.


Semper Fidelis,
Tom

 

 

 

It has been a mere 10 days since we left your beautiful country,and we are already “homesick”  for it !! Chauffeur Tour Scotland provided us with everything that we needed to have an incredibly wonderful 10 days in Scotland. Jane Richmond was very helpful with creating our itinerary, pre-booking our admissions to castles, museums , ferry crossings, booking rooms, and recommendations of where to eat. Jane is truly a pro at what she does ! Our driver , John Hind, was not only knowledgeable about “ all things Scottish “ but was also adept at finding  answers to our many questions that we asked him.  He was also flexible about taking us to places ,not on our itinerary , that he  knew we would enjoy. We are truly lucky to have ultimately chosen  Chauffeur Tour Scotland and work with Jane  and John, on our 10 day Scottish adventure!

P.S.

Thanks also for 10 days of almost all  sunshine!!

 

Sincerely,

Robert Acerbo and Family

Aug 2022

Dear Jane: Just writing to commend the services of Alan Shearer and John Hind. I would recommend their services highly. They were professional, accommodating and very personable at all times. Our tour with John duplicated some things we had seen with RIT. He went above and beyond to reschedule and source out new experiences. I also am recommending Chauffeur Tours to everyone asking about our holiday. A great company! Thanks for our wonderful memories!

Lynn Fraser

Aug 2022

Can’t say enough wonderful things about the premium service we experienced  w Alan. He is fun, flexible and also, upon our request, wore his kilt, the highlight of our trip.
5 stars for Alan.
Thank you!
 

Alan was our guide for our first 2 days in Scotland and we could not have had a better experience!! From the minute he picked up up at the airport to the end of our time he was the perfect guide. He even emailed the next day to check on us. He had good stories and great restaurant recommendations. He even wore his kilt on day 2 to give us American girls a real thrill. We’ll be calling on them again on our next visit. 

Nancy Stewart McCarthy

Pat Schmiedel

August 2022

 

Dear Jane,

 

Please accept my apologizes for the lateness of this review, but we just arrived home back in the US a few days ago, and we are still suffering from jet lag. We spent 28 days in Scotland and England, including attending The British Open in St. Andrews. We had a wonderful trip, and we absolutely love Scotland! Russell Carter has a lot to do with our love of Scotland.

 

For your information, we are seasoned travelers, having visited Russia, Tanzania, France (four times), Italy, Greece, Monaco, Netherlands, Turkey, the UK (five times), Egypt, Jordan, Israel, and other European countries all since 2011. Typically, we like to have a private driver- tour guide for just the two of us, which we have done many times previously. 

 

We have had some excellent drivers and tour guides over the years; however, my wife and I unanimously agree that Russell Carter was the best and most outstanding that we have ever experienced in our travels. What makes Russell so special? His positive attitude, his friendliness, his charm, his willingness to vary our itinerary for errands to find a drugstore, newspapers, coffee, lottery scratch tickets, and other “necessities", his strength to carry and transport our luggage, his initiative to plan our days with "off the beaten path experiences” unknown to other tour companies, his warm and friendly personality each and every morning, no matter how early we start the day, and generally everything about Russell that he did to make our Scotland trip a truly amazing experience. His prior military and police experience helped to shape his wonderful personality.

 

We want you to know that your company is very privileged to have Russell working for you. He truly is exceptional, and he made our trip very special and memorable. We have friends who are planning a trip to Scotland next year, and we intend to give them your company’s contact information and recommend that they specifically request Russell. Thank you again for a wonderful holiday!

 

All the best,

Robert & Alane Nuzum

August 2022

Dear Jane,

 

I wanted to post this note to you  personally as I was the one who insisted on a private guide for our recent trip to Scotland.  My past experiences had proven to me the advantages of the small and hidden special sights and memories that one with a guide makes available.  This trip and guide reinforced that belief in the strongest way.

Russell was an extraordinary guide/driver for the four of us.  He was knowledgeable, patient, and a great asset to us for this 3-generation, once in a lifetime adventure. (ages 82-27!)  We were constantly bombarding him with questions – many historical, some contemporary, some just problem-solving, etc. – and he handled them all flawlessly.  If he didn't have the answer immediately, he returned to it later with the facts or solution. Because of his professionalism, personality, and obvious love and pride of his country, he made our wonderful trip an extraordinary one and will be long remembered with much fondness and a smile.  We saw a lot and learned a lot. This was an amazing, stress-free trip – not a glitch or a problem – and we will certainly recommend you, your agency, and Russell to any and all who express an  interest in the Adventure of Scotland!

Yours truly,

Jane Richmond Price Paret

July 2022

 

P.S.  We would not even change our experiences in the Pier Hotel on Skye!  The employees were lovely, accommodations were clean, harbor views from our rooms were picturesque, and location was perfect.  We will forever remember it with a giggle and apreciation of the contrasts!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My husband and I recently completed an 11 day tour of Scotland.  During the final five days of our trip, we had a wonderful experience touring the Highlands and Isle of Skye with John Baillie as our guide/driver.  John taught us so much about Scotland and it’s people, history and traditions.  He was friendly, kind and fun to be around.  I asked many questions—-John was patient in answering all of them, even looking up info a few evenings if he didn’t initially know the answer.  On Day 4 of our trip when we had no set itinerary for the day, John was helpful in suggesting places to visit.
We really enjoyed getting to know John, and we feel fortunate to have had him as our guide through Scotland’s amazingly beautiful scenery!

Many thanks,
Margie & Geoff Joseph

June 2022

On behalf of the Reeves family I want to inform you that we had a fabulous tour in Scotland in May.  John was a very good, safe driver, knowledgeable and entertaining.  We appreciated him so very much. Also many thanks to you for accommodating our requests.  It was a perfect trip.  We all especially enjoyed Glenmorangie House.

Respectfully yours

Thomas Reeves

June 2022

 

 

The Kearbys & Vinsons

June 2022

 

 

 

I just wanted to thank you for putting together another amazing Scotland trip for me and my mother. We had another amazing time and enjoyed every minute! Russell kept us laughing the entire time and we truly would not have had as much of a good time without him! He is truly a great asset to your team!  He took great care of us every minute. We may look at doing another trip in the future and I will definitely be reaching out to you if we decide to take another trip.  Thank you again for arranging and rearranging everything for us.  :)

 

Kind Regards,

Christi and Connie Benton

May 2022

We had a great trip, and your planning for us was outstanding! 

John did a good job caring for us and attending our every need. Skye was beautiful with sunny weather the whole time we were there. 

I will recommend your company to anyone planning a trip, and will gladly give you a high rating if/when needed.

Just landed in Dallas and preparing to go home. Again: thank you for everything!

 

Jerry & Susanna Hale/Mel & Kim Shook

April 2022

 

Dear Jane,

It always takes me a few days to get rid of jet lag before writing. Our fifth trip with you was every bit as fantastic as our first one. The islands of Islay and Jura were so beautiful and unexpected. One thinks of whisky tasting as the primary attraction (which it undoubtedly is) but people are missing out if they do not explore the landscape more and mingle with the people, who were so friendly and accommodating.

 

We enjoyed our time in the Yorkshire Dales, which were more peaceful and serene than any television series can convey. Our guide Gordon was a great companion and showed us sights not on the tourist trail. A visit to a sheep farm and a gin distillery were highlights. We had to be talked out of adopting a few baby lambs. Fortunately, our driver Russell had the good sense to pry them out of our hands!

 

Our visit to Constable Country was another surprise. Our guide Claire was an expert and helped us see what landscapes inspired the painter. She was equally knowledgeable about Sutton Hoo and delighted us with tales of the local witch hunts. Most importantly, we managed to laugh and have fun while being educated.

 

Lastly, our trip would not have been successful without a) your efforts in arranging everything so smoothly (despite multiple changes and hiccups) and b) having Russell as our driver. After three trips with us, Russell should be up for sainthood. He was our driver and guide, our photographer and occasionally our partner in crime. With all our antics, I know we tried his patience, but he never compromised on safety, nor failed to take complete care of us. We certainly shared a million laughs and we hope he is taking a long rest…..

 

Many thanks!

Lynne Kerr, Paula McKinley, Shellie Fizer

April 2022

Just wanted to thank you again for arranging our fabulous 2 week tour of Scotland in September. What a memorable time we had. Our fantastic driver/guide Russell met us in Edinburgh and started us on the grand tour of Scotland, driving up the east coast to Aberdeen, touring Donnotar Castle, seeing the quaint towns along the way, and then embarking on our trip to Kirkwall in the Orkneys Islands.

There, Russell drove us but you arranged for an expert guide in the Orkneys who took us to so many prehistoric sites. What history there, extending to World War II. Learned so much. The Hebrides:

again, a local expert guide took us all around the Isles of Lewis and Harris for several days. The landscape there was harsh yet unforgettably majestic. We had a heavenly 2 days in the Isle of Skye, seeing the fairy pools and enjoying the magnificent scenery before heading to the Isle of Mull – the highlight of our trip! Cannot believe you arranged for us, McClains, to meet with the present day chief of my husband’s ancestral clan at Duart Castle.

Our entire tour of Scotland went so smoothly, without a hitch—due to your detail planning. All the hotels were great and such a variety! Medium to small elegant hotels, well situated, with great food and helpful staff. Not touristy or brassy. Our driver was well informed, conveyed great commentary, very punctual and the Mercedes car was spotless, every day, provisioned with water and a few snacks. If we wanted to deviate from the original plan—there was no problem. We did exactly what we wanted and he always accommodated us. Hotels and even restaurants were booked way in advance, which meant we didn’t have to research dining options.

You thought of everything and we highly recommend your services.

Bebe and Bill McClain

Sept 2021

Hi Jane,

Our thanks to John Hind, and you, for a tour which wonderfully accommodated our detailed itinerary of central and eastern Scotland.  John was an excellent driver guide, most attentive and fun, and a great sport.  We miss his warmth and kindness already. 

 

Best wishes,
Susan Brigham & Catherine Boon

USA

Sept 2021



 

 

From the first contact until we were delivered back to Clevedon in North Somerset, everything to do with this tour was outstanding. The actual tour lasted some 10 days and covered many miles.

During the contacts, prior to our departure from our North Somerset home, we were impressed by the advice, suggestions and care taken by the tour company. We were particularly happy with the fact that our thoughts on where we would like to go, the things we liked doing, the split in hours between being in the car and being out of the car and taking in all the things we wanted to see and do, were listened to and reflected in the programme.

Our chauffeur/guide, John Hind, was excellent. He was always slightly ahead of our pick-up times and smartly dressed. He researched the route and proposed small changes as alternatives. He never worried when we wanted to deviate from the plan, was always cheerful, helpful, and a knowledgeable guide. He was friendly and informative without being intrusive and was an outstanding driver.

James Foulds

Clevedon

July 2021

John Hind
Alan Shearer in kilt.jpg
thumbnail_IMG_3719.jpg
Alan Shearer in kilt.jpg
Acerbo Clan
thumbnail_IMG_3642.jpg
Thomas Gafford.jpg
thumbnail_image0000031.jpg
Russell Headshot.jpg
shutterstock_347300465.jpg
Picture1.png
John Hind
Mona and Alan.jpg
Brown-Forman.jpg
at Eilean Donan.jpg
Lunch.jpg

Hey Jane, I just wanted to send a note to say thanks for all your help with the airports transfers especially with the delays while we were in Scotland. Both drivers were really great! In addition, Alan was also wonderful gave us so much history, tips, was adaptable and tailored to what we wanted and full of knowledge.

 

Thanks again 

Anastasia 

June 2022

Testimonials from the early years

2014 - 2020

2006 - 2013

bottom of page